PDA

View Full Version : Rome Total War II Compatible 3d stereoscopic nividia Vision



stfparis17
03-21-2013, 04:33 PM
Hello ,

please confirm Rome Total war II futur compatible technologie Nividia 3D Vision ?

Empire total war 3D steréoscopic is beautiful game :p

Shogun total War II is not compatible :( shadows smoke and fire in 2d )


thank you

Half Life Expert
03-21-2013, 08:59 PM
unless CA says otherwise, I wouldn't expect it buddy

stfparis17
03-21-2013, 09:16 PM
initially empire total war wasn't developped with 3d vision technology and even if it is not, the result is fine

Shadows, smokes and fire effects in Shogun Total War 2, which are in 2D doesn't work in 3D NVidia Vision.


My only fear is that if Rome Total War 2 takes back the same effects than in Shogun Total War 2, this won't work in 3D.

Could game developers confirm that this problem won't be present in Rome Total War 2 ?

Thanks.

AlJabberwock
03-21-2013, 09:25 PM
initially empire total war wasn't developped with 3d vision technology and even if it is not, the result is fine

;
My only fear concerns, shadows, smokes and fire effects in Shogun Total War 2, which are in 2D doesn't work in 3D NVidia Vision

Even if Rome Total War 2 effects are not in 2D, i am sure that the result will be really fine :p

This.

IN fact. afaik, very little was made deliberately with 3D vision 'in mind' until S2 when they began really tweaking a few things. My experience with it has been similar although I would say despite the few 2D issues you mention, its still a pretty awesome looking game in 3D, and pretty engrossing.

It is a fair question to ask if they will handle those objects in 3D, but that's also probably something they didn't because its a lot of work/resource-heavy operation. It wouldn't be on my first list of MUST HAVES, but I do agree its something I would put on my complete list of all the things I might dream about.

We have and use NVidia 3D tech, and enjoy it. This is a tech that is becoming more and more affordable every month, and many titles are quite compatible even though they were not originally intended ot be viewed in that mode.

stfparis17
03-21-2013, 09:35 PM
Could game developers confirm that this problem won't be present in Rome Total War 2 ?

Thanks.

mmurray821
03-21-2013, 10:02 PM
You asked this in another thread
~Closed