Total War Forums

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: How to get more income in Shogan 2 and what does other income mean?

Senior Member Corporal Blanchflower's Avatar

Smile How to get more income in Shogan 2 and what does other income mean?

OK, I am pretty much struggling in increasing my finances. The question is, how do I get more income from my towns and what does other income mean? I am a newbie in this game and I really want to increase the size of my army without going into bankruptcy!

Thanks!

Moderator Master and Commander mmurray821's Avatar

Trade, trade nodes, ports, merchants and farms. All increase your income.

Try to leave the tax at minimal, since it not only lowers your unrest but your population growth increases and your towns grow faster. More people and bigger towns=more tax revenue.
    Total War Forum: Terms and Conditions
    I've never seen the Icarus story as a lesson on the limitations of humans. I see it as a lesson about the limitations of wax as an adhesive.

Quote Originally Posted by mmurray821 View Post

Try to leave the tax at minimal, since it not only lowers your unrest but your population growth increases and your towns grow faster. More people and bigger towns=more tax revenue.
    If you can get away with minimal, sure... but, with some of the more difficult clans, I'm usually strapped for cash until late in the game. I say keep it at normal, and every once in awhile, switch it on high or very high - though that would depend on the current situation of your lands. Newly conquered territories will rebel easy, usually after one turn if they are upset, because of taxes. But for the most part, and if they are your primary lands or have been in your possession awhile, you can get away with taxing them with very high for one turn and then waiting awhile to do it again.