Total War Forums

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Unable to install Empire total war

  1. #1
    Junior Member Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default Unable to install Empire total war

    After buying empire total war today retail, when trying to install the game I'm having problems.

    I enter the disc into the drive it starts doing it thing, I get the option to select the language I would like to play in and sellect english and select install. Then it does it's stuff for a bit, after a while then seems to stop during the 'Microsoft Visual C++ 2005 redisributable' screen for abit. After that it goes to the Stream updating screen but doesn't do anything for ages then gives the message 'Unable to load library Steam.dll'.

    I have created a steam acrount because of this and tried again being logged into steam whilst starting the process again but the same thing happens. I have checked the system requirement and think I have all the required systems to run the game. I also bought Napoleon today and the same things are happening when I try and install that aswell.

    Can anyone help? Normally I buy a game install and play but today I've joined numerious forums, been sat at my computer for about 3 hours trying different things and no success.

    From the glee of thinking I was going to play a new game to this disappointment of the afternoon isn't good.

    HELP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! !!!!!!!!

  2. #2
    Junior Member Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Help

  3. #3
    Junior Member Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    See any problems? Any details available on request, doing my nut in want a refund to be honest.

    ------------------
    System Information
    ------------------
    Time of this report: 8/18/2011, 18:56:48
    Machine name: CARLOS
    Operating System: Windows XP Professional (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 3 (2600.xpsp_sp3_gdr.101209-1647)
    Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
    System Manufacturer: Dell Inc.
    System Model: Dell DXP051
    BIOS: Phoenix ROM BIOS PLUS Version 1.10 A03
    Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.00GHz (2 CPUs)
    Memory: 1022MB RAM
    Page File: 547MB used, 1911MB available
    Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
    DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)
    DX Setup Parameters: Not found
    DxDiag Version: 5.03.2600.5512 32bit Unicode

  4. #4
    Junior Member Private
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    4

    Default

    WOW, what a great audience.....

  5. #5
    Member Private Clownius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Blue Mountains, Australia
    Posts
    42

    Default

    Being a community forum most of us arnt online 24/7 to help people.

    First question without the game disk can you log onto steam? Also whats your internet download limit and speed like. It may be easier to just download it through steam anyway.

  6. #6
    Senior Member Field-Marshall Napoleon 2nd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    2,141

    Default

    I agree ^ What did the other forums say?
    'It is not the strongest of the species that survives, nor the most intelligent. It is the ones who are the most adaptable to change' Charles Darwin

    But I have a thing for cannon...

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts