Total War Forums

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3
Results 21 to 24 of 24

Thread: Annoying Lag! Graphics = Low

  1. #21
    Moderator Master and Commander Billy Ruffian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    21,662

    Default

    Try re-setting your preferences.script using this http://forums.totalwar.com/showthrea...ferences-reset
    "He uses statistics as a drunken man uses lamp-posts - for support rather than illumination." (Andrew Lang)

    |Takeda| Yokota Takatoshi

    Forum Terms and Conditions

  2. #22
    Tech-Hero. Master and Commander Iscaran's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Bavaria, Germany
    Posts
    4,227

    Default

    "The weird thing was that it didn't use to lag... and I had it on Ultra. "

    Sure - with that rig, without downgrading or lags and I am the last emperor of china .

    You are not talking about shogun 1 right ? Or NTW ?
    Iscaran

    Hero.

    If you need help with a support request on these boards please read this and follow the instructions.

  3. #23
    Senior Member Corporal englishking's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    In a house DUH
    Posts
    156

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Iscaran View Post
    "The weird thing was that it didn't use to lag... and I had it on Ultra. "

    Sure - with that rig, without downgrading or lags and I am the last emperor of china .

    You are not talking about shogun 1 right ? Or NTW ?
    No seriously I was on ultra, but my computer did get hot... but I think that's either because it's under a desk and in a combined place.
    Monkey, Tiger, Snake, Crane, PRAYING MANTISE! Oh Just Me Erm

    A Wise Japanese Saying
    "If you do not enter the tiger's cave, you will not catch its cub."

    http://steamcommunity.com/groups/savagemarauders

  4. #24
    Tech-Hero. Master and Commander Iscaran's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Bavaria, Germany
    Posts
    4,227

    Default

    You cant even load the games textures into the VRAM of a HD4850....no you NEVER played ultra.

    http://forums.totalwar.com/showthrea...l=1#post207301
    http://forums.totalwar.com/showthrea...LY-using-Ultra
    http://ht4u.net/reviews/2011/perform...11/index17.php

    a 4850 is roughly a 5750 in performance - a 4870 is roughly a 5770 and a 4890 is not much faster.

    Basically that is not even CLOSE to a HD6950 which does not suffice to run STW2 on ULTRA:
    http://www.anandtech.com/show/5261/a...7970-review/19

    And in case the system indeed loaded the games textures into system RAM instead of VRAM you wondered about LAGS ?!?!?!?!?
    Iscaran

    Hero.

    If you need help with a support request on these boards please read this and follow the instructions.

+ Reply to Thread
Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 1 2 3

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts