Total War Forums

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Total War Shogun 2 can't install himself after The Fall

  1. #1
    Junior Member Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default Total War Shogun 2 can't install himself after The Fall

    First of all I'm french so my English may not be wonderful.

    So here is my problem, two weeks ago I installed Total War Shogun 2: The Fall Of the Samourais on my computer. I
    had a good time on it so i decided to install the original total war shogun 2 game.
    But when i put the Shogun 2 CD in my computer, steam tell me I already have this game. So I try to delete the game on steam and re-install it whit the Shogun 2 CD.
    So I install it and do the update, but when i launch the game after the update i still cannot play to the original game, I can just play to The Fall.

    I tried some other things like the option: Re install but it don't change, I can just play to The Fall.
    Also, when I take a look at steam it tell me that I have the game.
    Someone got any tips how to resolve this problem?
    Last edited by AaronMaz; 06-11-2012 at 02:10 PM.

  2. #2
    Moderator Master and Commander Billy Ruffian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    20,732

    Default

    Try deleting ClientRegistry.Blob and AppUpdateStats.Blob, then re-start Steam and let it update itself, then verify game cache, then try playing.
    "He uses statistics as a drunken man uses lamp-posts - for support rather than illumination." (Andrew Lang)

    |Takeda| Yokota Takatoshi

    Forum Terms and Conditions

  3. #3
    Junior Member Private
    Join Date
    Jun 2012
    Posts
    2

    Default

    So I done what you told me and there is no change.

    But in the whole install process Steam didn't even ask for a product key once, may it don't even notice that I want to install the original game and not the fall.

  4. #4
    The Creative Assembly Lieutenant Griffinator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Posts
    488

    Default

    If you have fall of the samurai installed and add shogun 2 to your account afterwards via steam the game should be unlocked for you straight away to play.
    Griff
    Any views or opinions expressed here are those of the poster and do not necessarily represent the views or opinions of The Creative Assembly or SEGA.

  5. #5
    The Creative Assembly Field-Marshall Nicklaus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2,138

    Default

    Go to Steam Library > All Games, and right click on Total War : Shogun 2.

    Click on Properties > DLC tab.

    What items are listed in the DLC tab?
    Formal disclaimer: any views or opinions expressed here are those of the poster and do not necessarily represent the views or opinions of The Creative Assembly or SEGA.

    Quick solutions to common FotS problems :
    http://forums.totalwar.com/showthrea...ed-26-03-2012)

  6. #6
    Junior Member Private
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    22

    Default

    I'm having the same problem, my DLC is:
    Total War: Shogon 2 - Dragon War Battle Pack
    Total War: Shogon 2 - Fall of the Samurai
    Total War: Shogon 2 - Fall of the Samurai - Saga Faction Pack

  7. #7
    The Creative Assembly Field-Marshall Nicklaus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2,138

    Default

    In the Shogun 2 box, there should be an activation key. With that key, go to:

    Steam > Games > Activate a Product on Steam. Then enter the key, which should add Total War : Shogun 2 to your account.
    Formal disclaimer: any views or opinions expressed here are those of the poster and do not necessarily represent the views or opinions of The Creative Assembly or SEGA.

    Quick solutions to common FotS problems :
    http://forums.totalwar.com/showthrea...ed-26-03-2012)

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts