Total War Forums

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 13

Thread: Otomo clan not in single player campaign?

  1. #1
    Senior Member Corporal LeadStarDude's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Arkansas, USA
    Posts
    164

    Unhappy Otomo clan not in single player campaign?

    I pre-ordered the Otomo clan pack through steam. The DLC downloaded earlier, but when I launched the game & started a new campaign Otomo is not available. However they do show up in custom battle. I verified game cache integrity through Steam, and reaquired one file. Launched Shogun 2 again with the same results as before. I have also disabled all mods, but still nothing. Does anyone have any ideas?

  2. #2
    Junior Member Private
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Posts
    14

    Default

    The same problem. I even worse Otomo clan does not appear anywhere else.

  3. #3
    Junior Member Private Billfred's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    North Wales
    Posts
    3

    Default

    The Ototmo clan is listed for me and I purchased the other day.

  4. #4
    The Creative Assembly Field-Marshall Nicklaus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2,138

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by LeadStarDude View Post
    I pre-ordered the Otomo clan pack through steam. The DLC downloaded earlier, but when I launched the game & started a new campaign Otomo is not available. However they do show up in custom battle. I verified game cache integrity through Steam, and reaquired one file. Launched Shogun 2 again with the same results as before. I have also disabled all mods, but still nothing. Does anyone have any ideas?
    Hi LeadStarDude,

    What mods do you have installed? I'd like to check if the presence of those mods (even when disabled) is somehow causing Otomo to not appear in the campaign list.
    Formal disclaimer: any views or opinions expressed here are those of the poster and do not necessarily represent the views or opinions of The Creative Assembly or SEGA.

    Quick solutions to common FotS problems :
    http://forums.totalwar.com/showthrea...ed-26-03-2012)

  5. #5
    The Creative Assembly Field-Marshall Nicklaus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2,138

    Default

    Hi again,

    It turns out that it might be an issue with .pack files, where old .pack files are not being deleted.

    Could you please navigate to: C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Total War SHOGUN 2\data

    Once there, have a look at the .pack files.
    You should have the following files:
    boot.pack
    bp_orig.pack
    data.pack
    data_fots.pack
    local_en.pack
    models.pack
    models2.pack
    movies.pack
    movies_fots.pack
    movies2.pack
    shaders.pack
    sound.pack
    terrain.pack

    If you have any other .pack files that are not listed above, delete them, and then validate Shogun 2. ONLY DELETE .pack files, not any other type.

    Please note that if you don't have some of the above files, that is fine, as these are all the files you would have if you owned all Shogun 2 DLC.

    Let me know if that helps.
    Formal disclaimer: any views or opinions expressed here are those of the poster and do not necessarily represent the views or opinions of The Creative Assembly or SEGA.

    Quick solutions to common FotS problems :
    http://forums.totalwar.com/showthrea...ed-26-03-2012)

  6. #6
    Junior Member Private Schwabba's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Thank you, Nicklaus,

    here just a quick feedback (I don't have much time for now). After doing what you told us, I find Otomo in Campaign Menue and in quick battles. Couldn't try if it works in game, but now I can choose the faction.

    BB
    Christian

  7. #7
    The Creative Assembly Field-Marshall Nicklaus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Posts
    2,138

    Default

    Excellent, good to hear that it's fixed.
    Formal disclaimer: any views or opinions expressed here are those of the poster and do not necessarily represent the views or opinions of The Creative Assembly or SEGA.

    Quick solutions to common FotS problems :
    http://forums.totalwar.com/showthrea...ed-26-03-2012)

  8. #8
    Junior Member Private
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Thanks Nicklaus would have never thought of this

  9. #9
    Junior Member Private
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Posts
    1

    Default

    @ Nicklaus
    I followed the steps and now i can see and select the Otomo icon but it doesnt have their name under the icon and list their traits when i select them. Did i delete to many files?
    Last edited by DVET24; 12-22-2012 at 09:53 PM.

  10. #10
    Junior Member Private
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DVET24 View Post
    @ Nicklaus
    I followed the steps and now i can see and select the Otomo icon but it doesnt have their name under the icon and list their traits when i select them. Did i delete to many files?
    i have same trouble

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts