Total War Forums

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Third Age Total War 3.2 Problem!

Junior Member Private

Exclamation Third Age Total War 3.2 Problem!

Hello TW Forums.

I just got this mod again, and...
    I installed it - worked fine,
    entered the game, worked fine,
    entered Campaign, worked fine.

But when i start a battle in campaign it comes up with this error
    "Medieval 2: Total War had encountered an unspecified error and will now exit."

I've tried

Reinstall of the game,
    Reinstall of the Mod,
    autochange time disabled,
    and searched alot about this single problem.

Can anyone help? it only happens in campaign, few times in Custom battle, with The Black Gate for example.

- MathoZ

Senior Member Lieutenant

I am getting the same problem with version 3.2. It doesn't happen with every battle, but since I started playing this mod today I have twice got a black screen (in about 20 battles), everything crashes, and it boots me out with the 'unspecified error' message.

Thoughts?
    Last edited by Simon Magi; 03-21-2013 at 03:58 PM.

Senior Member Lieutenant

I have been playing all day with no problems. I don't know why it happened earlier on. It seemed to be connected to units lacking moves or the ability to retreat. I attacked a force from my castle when it last happened.

Senior Member Lieutenant

Still getting the 'unspecified error' crash. It often happens when there are three or four armies in a battle. Reinforcements seem to cause a crash. It doesn't happen every time, though.

Can't find any info to solve it online. Any ideas?

Junior Member Private repablican04's Avatar

i have been playing this mod for 1 week and it seems pretty good no error and battle crash, i think its just your pc SPECS i have good pc here and all total war games,mods are pretty good to me. (except shogun total war fall of the samurai)

Senior Member Lieutenant