Total War Forums

+ Reply to Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2 LastLast

Thread: Faction colors

Senior Member Lieutenant Ca12nag3's Avatar

Default Faction colors

I wonder what people think of the given faction colors, if people like them or not. Also some changes made during development and in comparison with previous games. As well as compared to R1

-Egypt went from full yellow/black to Yellow/blue then to blue/yellow. The ankh disapeared and replaced with a *eagle* im not good with birds sorry. During the initial reveal the yellow was the background but now the colors switched on the campaign map planner.

-Pontus was light blue with some black and red on its emblem, In the factions list its light purple with a yellow star. Now on the campaign map planner its Yellow with a black star.

-Biggest surprise is the Averni which kept exactly the same *the boar only turned around to the other side* as the Gaulic faction.

-Carthage are really the nicest i believe, its my favorite ancient civ i wont deny it. But the detail. Tanith on top of the baal like found in many artifacts is a nice touch. Even the slight colors of red and green on the white its really 1 of the most beautiful ones there.

-Rome the colors remain those of the red and gold, now sporting the Imperial eagle as its suposed to. I like it.

-Parthia black crown on purple in R1 went to yellow winged lion on pink, now its light blue on purple. Im not too sure on this one, its my least favorite but in sure there is reason behind this.

-Germans went from white on brown, axe symbol to a face horse bird symbol, odd one white on brown at first but now yellow on brown. Interesting not my favorite either.

-Iceni colors as brits stayed the same throughout. white-grey on light blue, emblem did change from a deer to a chariot. Not much to say about this one.

-Macedon thankfully got its own symbol the star sun, and sparta got its own symbol back. Color wise orange on black turned to a dark yellow on black.