Total War Forums

+ Reply to Thread
Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Increase number of armies

  1. #1
    Senior Member Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Kyiv, Ukraine
    Posts
    115

    Default Increase number of armies

    ok so i have like 5 provinces right now and 3 generals and one with an army how do i make 4th one? I heard you could have up to 15 at a time.Have do u do that?

  2. #2
    Senior Member Lieutenant GahRii's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    425

    Default

    Click a settlement, recruit unit. It'll ask you to pick a new general.
    A truth that's told with bad intent beats all the lies you can invent.

  3. #3
    Senior Member Corporal
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    Kyiv, Ukraine
    Posts
    115

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by GahRii View Post
    Click a settlement, recruit unit. It'll ask you to pick a new general.
    yeah i said i have 3 generals now and they are moving around.and i want a 4th general in my army.But it says there's a limit to 3. The qiestion is how do i get the 4th then the 4th general etc

  4. #4
    Junior Member Private Jonnyliebs's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    16

    Default

    Check out Jack's Macedon threat. He go his upgrade after a certain amount of turns/victoris/quest completions.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Corporal
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    126

    Default

    increase your imperium and you will unlock more armies.
    Streaming Rome II at www.twitch.tv/itsmymillertime
    Rome II Videos at www.youtube.com/itsmymillertime

  6. #6
    Junior Member Private
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by itsmymillertime View Post
    increase your imperium and you will unlock more armies.
    How do I increase imperium?

  7. #7
    Senior Member Master and Commander Setrus's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    7,609

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by b18221964 View Post
    How do I increase imperium?
    Taking settlements, making vassals, destroying enemy armies, expanding your empire, essentially.

  8. #8
    Senior Member Corporal
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Denver, Colorado
    Posts
    148

    Default

    You increase Imperium by obtaining more provinces. Not regions, but the provinces that enclose multiple regions.

    I was able to increase my generals after establishing full control of four provinces. But to be honest, I wasn't paying attention and it could have happened at three.

    As Rome, I was doing just fine fighting on three fronts with my initial six generals. The next three were just gravy.

+ Reply to Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts