Total War Forums

Closed Thread
Page 73 of 148 FirstFirst ... 23 63 71 72 73 74 75 83 123 ... LastLast
Results 721 to 730 of 1472

Thread: Patch 3 Beta now available - updated 30/09

  1. #721
    Member Lance Corporal psg4ever's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    83

    Default

    Patch 3 seems to decrease more of my FPS than before. Ive got I5 3350P, GTX 660 TWIN OC. I know i dont have that good system like so many others, but i should could play this game with atleast 30 FPS in battle. When the armies clash together ive got a huge FPS drop, like 60 to 22...

    Just optimize that **** game!

  2. #722
    Senior Member General grayhat's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,969

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by PhilBowles View Post
    By the way, I'm still getting the Flying Dutchman issue the patch aims to fix - dead ships coming back to life on the campaign map.
    If you sink the ship it now seems to stay dead, but I have had a ship with ~30/120 left that had broken and would normally get sunk by the boarding forces at the end of the battle stay alive (including the general) and retreat.
    "Heaven forbid that under the Vail of military training we should subject our young men to the lust of our general" - Hanno to the Carthaginian senate on the future of Hannibal.

  3. #723
    Junior Member Private
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    1

    Unhappy campaign crash

    hey total war,

    i had hoped for the patch to fix the campaign map..
    because it still crashes after a couple of turns, i can play the game on high grapichs, and the battles never crash (only slow when 2000vs2000 , but after a couple of rounds the game doesn't respond anymore in campaign and i have to kill it with task manager..
    i have tried to play it on DirectX9 instead of X11 but still wont work i want to play please help

  4. #724
    Senior Member Corporal
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    165

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DTerror1303 View Post
    seems to me that you removed the first patches(the performance updates)
    and made a complete new one
    before patches on release..not a single lag spike
    now i got them all over the place
    so its even worse than before. plz fix
    can i ask steam to not update my game?
    better question can i remove this patch or do i need to reinstall?

    OH EDIT
    the performances are terrible but the rest seems improved
    so get the performances back and we good! okey <3 xxx

    i wish to correct myself.
    this problem only happend on OLD savegames(all).
    when i started a new game i could play it no lag at all.(multiple)

  5. #725
    Senior Member Corporal kingsimeon234's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2013
    Location
    Italia
    Posts
    128

    Default

    Patch 3 is ******g ****.

  6. #726
    Junior Member Private
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    5

    Default Ah, why is there no beta tab when I right click the Rome 2 folder

    Googled it and no one else seems to have the problem, how bizzare. Thought it may have been a hidden folder and tried that, no luck.

    How strange!

  7. #727
    Junior Member Private
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Posts
    5

    Default

    hahaha I was looking in the actual folder not on steam, how foolish I feel now.

  8. #728
    Administrator General Matthias CA's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2013
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    1,569

    Default

    Hi all,

    You might have seen a new download for those who have opted in the patch 3 BETA.

    This should fix the following:
    • Fix for issues with ALT-Tabbing the game and changing resolution
    • Improved camera stuttering / pausing when moving between settlements on the campaign map via the "Zoom to Location" buttons

    We are currently still working on this performance issue as well as on other issues you have reported on the forums.

    Thank you for your understanding.

    Regards,

    Matthias
    PLEASE READ THIS THREAD BEFORE POSTING YOUR ISSUE ON THE FORUMS.

    Having Graphics card related issues? Please visit our self-diagnosis tool here.

    For any issues you may have, a solution/workaround might already exist.

    Need to contact us?

    Forum Terms & Conditions

    Formal disclaimer: any views or opinions expressed here are those of the poster and do not necessarily represent the views or opinions of The Creative Assembly or SEGA.

  9. #729
    Senior Member Brigadier
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    1,121

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Matthias CA View Post
    Hi all,

    You might have seen a new download for those who have opted in the patch 3 BETA.

    This should fix the following:
    • Fix for issues with ALT-Tabbing the game and changing resolution
    • Improved camera stuttering / pausing when moving between settlements on the campaign map via the "Zoom to Location" buttons

    We are currently still working on this performance issue as well as on other issues you have reported on the forums.

    Thank you for your understanding.

    Regards,

    Matthias
    Great, the alt+tab thing kept me from playing. Thanks!

  10. #730
    Banned Corporal
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    Spain
    Posts
    152

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Matthias CA View Post

    • Improved camera stuttering / pausing when moving between settlements on the campaign map via the "Zoom to Location" buttons
    You guys fixed this for me. For some reason i didnt have the ALT-tabbing issue so now everything is much better than before.

Closed Thread
Page 73 of 148 FirstFirst ... 23 63 71 72 73 74 75 83 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts