Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Adorbs

How to get more income in Shogan 2 and what does other income mean?

BlanchflowerBlanchflower Senior MemberPosts: 143Registered Users
edited April 2011 in Total War: Shogun 2
OK, I am pretty much struggling in increasing my finances. The question is, how do I get more income from my towns and what does other income mean? I am a newbie in this game and I really want to increase the size of my army without going into bankruptcy!

Thanks!
Post edited by Blanchflower on

Comments

• mmurray821mmurray821 Moderator Posts: 5,033Moderators
    edited March 2011
    Trade, trade nodes, ports, merchants and farms. All increase your income.

Try to leave the tax at minimal, since it not only lowers your unrest but your population growth increases and your towns grow faster. More people and bigger towns=more tax revenue.
    Total War Forum: Terms and Conditions
    I've never seen the Icarus story as a lesson on the limitations of humans. I see it as a lesson about the limitations of wax as an adhesive.
  • MadaeMadae Senior Member Posts: 158Registered Users
    edited March 2011
    mmurray821 wrote: »

Try to leave the tax at minimal, since it not only lowers your unrest but your population growth increases and your towns grow faster. More people and bigger towns=more tax revenue.