Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Total War: ATTILA - Assembly Kit Tutorials

Darren_CADarren_CA Creative AssemblyPosts: 295Registered Users
edited September 2015 in Assembly Kit
Hey guys! So we've put together a little tutorial to get people started with map creation.

This first tutorial will cover all the basics from getting your map created to playing it in Attila.

The tutorial is here on the wiki: http://wiki.totalwar.com/w/ATTILA_Assembly_Kit

Or you can just use this directory below:
We'll add more tutorials based on feedback.




Have fun!

-Darren
Post edited by Darren_CA on
«1

Comments

  • ranknfileranknfile Senior Member Posts: 7,007Registered Users
    edited May 2015
    Thanks for this. More tutorials would be nice .. jus' sayin'.

    EDIT: Oh next!
    I want to know how to delete all artillery except bastion artillery. I've tried but have failed.

    Um .. I'd like to know how to limit units. I could play around with this one myself and figure it out I guess... but hey! .. you guys know this stuff!

    Oh .. one more thing .. I have this mod where all I did was change the reloading time and calibration distance for onagers and large onagers, and now no enemy armies have artillery. This is fine as I want to eliminate it .. but "why?" .. "what happened here?"

    http://steamcommunity.com/sharedfiles/filedetails/?id=438067628
    "Whoever desires is always poor" - Claudian
  • Mr_JMr_J Senior Member Posts: 213Registered Users, Cakes!
    edited May 2015
    Campaign map changes. How to create moutains, etc.
  • buhyrbuhyr Senior Member Posts: 138Registered Users
    edited May 2015
    Id like to do a carthage toman period city but i suposse we cant use de rome 2 modelos rigjt??
  • SirRödSirRöd Senior Member The high coastPosts: 358Registered Users
    edited May 2015
    I feel like a noob here, but how do I drag the other windows behind TEd? Seems I can't get it to do so :p
    A club through my chest, that is how I want to go.

    Mobo: Asus z97-a
    CPU: i7-4790k
    Graphics: Gigabyte GTX 970 G1 Gaming
    RAM: 16gb 1600mhz
    SSD: Corsair Force Series 3 120gb
  • Darren_CADarren_CA Creative Assembly Posts: 295Registered Users
    edited May 2015
    SirRöd wrote: »
    I feel like a noob here, but how do I drag the other windows behind TEd? Seems I can't get it to do so :p

    There should be a little square near the top left of each section. click it and you will "undock" your window and you can drag them around.
  • Darren_CADarren_CA Creative Assembly Posts: 295Registered Users
    edited May 2015
    buhyr wrote: »
    Id like to do a carthage toman period city but i suposse we cant use de rome 2 modelos rigjt??

    You can try import the Rome II models, some modders have done it, and we allow it.
  • ArgonArgon Senior Member ItalyPosts: 1,284Registered Users
    edited May 2015
    Thank you Darren :)
    My favorite factions in TW titles:
    Rome 1 - House of Julii
    Medieval 2 - Milan
    Empire - England
    Napoleon - France
    Shogun 2 - Tokugawa
    Rome 2 - Macedon
    Attila - Western Roman Empire
    Warhammer - Empire (Karl Franz)
  • PataloonPataloon Member Posts: 41Registered Users
    edited May 2015
    TEd : Making an ellaborate settlement with walls. :)
  • Mr_JMr_J Senior Member Posts: 213Registered Users, Cakes!
    edited May 2015
    DAvE - creating entirely new faction, culture/subculture, fill it with few units.
    Also pipeline or at least a list of files/db-tables we need to change to have full working faction.
    Some guide on stratpos file?
  • buhyrbuhyr Senior Member Posts: 138Registered Users
    edited May 2015
    Thanks darren!!maybe ill make a overhaulin of carthage!!!!like your comercial vídeo !!!!thanks a lot !!!ill fell like corneluis scipion!!!

    The problem is that i dobt find maps already done by users and i have no time to create one.:(
  • NihilVerumNihilVerum Senior Member Posts: 311Registered Users
    edited May 2015
    Mr. J wrote: »
    DAvE - creating entirely new faction, culture/subculture, fill it with few units.

    This would be nice. I can't for the life of me figure out where the faction trait effects are in order to change them.
  • Darth BaneDarth Bane Junior Member Posts: 10Registered Users
    edited May 2015
    Thanks for the tutorial, but will you add one about campaign map editor?

    Thanks in advice.
  • buhyrbuhyr Senior Member Posts: 138Registered Users
    edited May 2015
    Anybody knows how tp import rome2 items buildings to attila mal editor ??? Thanks
  • LinkeLinke Senior Member Posts: 821Registered Users
    edited May 2015
    Go to Rome II models pack files in pfm for Rome II and extract the building models into Attila-Assembly kit-Working data
  • ShigawireShigawire Senior Member Norway, BrønnøysundPosts: 3,540Registered Users
    edited May 2015
    Pataloon wrote: »
    TEd : Making an ellaborate settlement with walls. :)

    This, please. ^^

    Great job guys.
  • Mr_JMr_J Senior Member Posts: 213Registered Users, Cakes!
    edited June 2015
    Darren, can you answer, it's kinda important:
    Can we make our custom walls (modelled from scratch) and use vanilla collision effects and animation? We will make walls same height as vanilla ones plus will make damaged version same looking as vanilla.

    Thanks
  • PreventorzPreventorz Junior Member Posts: 5Registered Users
    edited June 2015
    Any idea how we can change the range that the onagers fire? i tried but i didnt see that stat anywhere.
  • Sulieman the MagnficentSulieman the Magnficent Senior Member Posts: 1,851Registered Users
    edited June 2015
    Darren_CA wrote: »
    You can try import the Rome II models, some modders have done it, and we allow it.

    How the hell do you import the models?

    Its too confusing - I don't know where in Rome 2 I can do this.
    Dwarf Battle cry: " For the High King and the glory of the dwarfs "
    Team Dwarves
    "
  • Mr_JMr_J Senior Member Posts: 213Registered Users, Cakes!
    edited June 2015
    Darren, can you write/record a tutorial how to add custom building or custom model/object to our settlement?
    For example I want to create japanese pagoda. How can I convert it from .CS2 to RMV2 and add in my TEd project?
  • Quintus_PetilliusQuintus_Petillius Senior Member Posts: 142Registered Users
    edited June 2015
    I just want to know how to make walls garrisonable.
    Steam ID: Quintus_Petillius_Cerialis
    Steam maps
  • Sieggi858Sieggi858 Senior Member Posts: 523Registered Users
    edited June 2015
    So I'm guessing Darren has just completely forgotten about TeD, hmm?

    Come on man, TeD has been out for a while now, we need more than the basic tutorial if you plan on people making anything worth-while
    OS: Windows 7 Ultimate 64-bit
    Processor: AMD FX-6300 six-core processor 3.5ghz
    Ram: 8gb
    GPU: AMD Radeon R9 290x
    Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-78LMT-USB3
    Hoplites had swords but only the Spartans actually trained themselves in its use. The rest had it only as decoration.
  • Quintus_PetilliusQuintus_Petillius Senior Member Posts: 142Registered Users
    edited July 2015
    I no longer have that terrain error (reinstalled the game and assemblykit).

    I now have a fully functioning Roman fort. Though far from finished and hardly pretty it does function. Except for the siege ai wall garrissoning... haven't tested that yet.

    2015-07-04_00001.jpg2015-07-04_00002.jpg2015-07-04_00003.jpg

    If anyone else is having problems with walls just ask and maybe I can help.


    Should we use this thread for map showing?
    Steam ID: Quintus_Petillius_Cerialis
    Steam maps
  • HiclipucliHiclipucli Junior Member Posts: 19Registered Users
    edited July 2015
    Anyone know how can load existing (battle)tiles from game ? ( ted always "say" dont find the files)
    I mean: small town battles , or marchingcamp tiles . for editing with TED.
  • buhyrbuhyr Senior Member Posts: 138Registered Users
    edited July 2015
    Im still waiting for the answer, nobody can help us???
  • Quintus_PetilliusQuintus_Petillius Senior Member Posts: 142Registered Users
    edited July 2015
    Hiclipucli wrote: »
    Anyone know how can load existing (battle)tiles from game ? ( ted always "say" dont find the files)
    I mean: small town battles , or marchingcamp tiles . for editing with TED.

    Have you installed the terrain pack?

    Go into Steam. Select library/tools/right click on attila assembly kit, select properties/download material (last tab in properties).

    buhyr wrote: »
    Im still waiting for the answer, nobody can help us???
    I cant help you there... otherwise I'd help you.
    Steam ID: Quintus_Petillius_Cerialis
    Steam maps
  • Karnil_Vark_KhaitanKarnil_Vark_Khaitan Member Posts: 420Registered Users
    edited July 2015
    Can We get a guide in have we are making new factions on the campaign map?
    *reason for asking my current compile takes about 40mins* ^^
    And how to choose the look on the nomad camps? there are currently 2 different types.
  • Quintus_PetilliusQuintus_Petillius Senior Member Posts: 142Registered Users
    edited July 2015
    CA doesnt show their face here anymore.
    Steam ID: Quintus_Petillius_Cerialis
    Steam maps
  • Karnil_Vark_KhaitanKarnil_Vark_Khaitan Member Posts: 420Registered Users
    edited July 2015
    Komenos wrote: »
    CA doesnt show their face here anymore.

    Well I do a least ^^
  • madstaddmadstadd Junior Member Posts: 3Registered Users
    edited August 2015
    Can we please get a unit creation tutorial? Having many issues with PFM. Thanks!
«1
Sign In or Register to comment.