Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

Legendary cannot issue order in pause

Ângelo CossaÂngelo Cossa Junior MemberRegistered Users Posts: 12
edited May 2011 in Total War: SHOGUN 2
Hi i'm new to the foruns.

I like very much the features of the legendary (no minimap and so on), they increase the dificult and are reasonable on a realistic point of view (ok, i know this is a game)

The only thing i don't like is the fact you cannot give orders to your units on pause, i don't see how being quickier on the mouse is more 'cool'.

I think that it could be replaced by a commanding system like other games had done (the only one that comes in mind now is SPWW), you could for example enable the player to change the order only of the units that are in the radius of a general, so if you send your ashigaru to atack someone and want the to retreat or stop following the routed unit to atack someone else, your general have to go there to issue the order.

this would improve strategy, as to flank a unit for example you will have to give composite orders (use the 'alt' to send the unit to the rear before it make the atack). and it would increase the utility of a general in battle.

More things can be done to improve the idea but it could become complex to implement in an alread finished game. (in SPWW for example you have command points that you spend to change the order of a unit for example).

I think that this kind of system is more like a strategy game, to have quicker click is good for action games (or multiplayer, i am refering to single player campaing)

This of course is a matter of taste but i think it would greater improve the game.
Post edited by Ângelo Cossa on

Comments

• Rastafari_KenRastafari_Ken Senior Member Registered Users Posts: 903