Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

whats going on with the wood elves?

#868984#868984 Registered Users Posts: 387
i need some advice regarding confederacy with these guys.... in my Treemen campaign i managed to make a lot of early military and defensive alliances, non-aggro-pacts and trade pacts... before that i managed to get one wood elf faction as my military ally no problem, but ever since i started trading with bretonnia, dwarves and empire Orion in particular started to address me as a traitor along with the other Woodelf faction, hell even my military ally would occasionally call me a traitor even though they were all "VERY friendly" towards me, and should have long been up for either alliances, trade deals or confederacy but no matter what i do (even disbanded all alliances and trade deals i had) i just can't get these guys to like me again...

is it a bug or something? or does the welves have some weird mechanic in place that prevents them from allying with you when you trade/deal with other factions?

Comments

• MorbidlyAbeastMorbidlyAbeast Registered Users Posts: 191
    edited March 2017
    What turn are you on? What level is the Oak of Ages? I believe you cannot even confederate with the other wood elf factions until the oak reaches level 3. When I played through on legendary I basically had to sit and build up as many ports as I could conquer going around the Estalian/Tilean coast, once I got the Oak upgraded it was confed and basically GG at that point you become so powerful so fast lol.
  • #868984#868984 Registered Users Posts: 387
    edited March 2017