Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

Need help picking a new computer

slucasluca Junior MemberPosts: 4Registered Users
I'm in dire need of upgrading my computer to play WHII. I'm looking for anything that can play with large unit size with at least medium to high settings. I'm a student so I'm looking for a budget PC. I've check craiglist and found one for 650 (a little higher than I wanted). How does it look:

Intel Core i7 [email protected] 2.67GHz
480 GB SSD
500 GB Sata Drive for storage
16 GB DDR3 ram
Nvidia GeForce GTX 285 Graphics
Asustek P6T Deluxe v2 Mother Board.

Comments

• IchonIchon Senior Member Posts: 4,731Registered Users
    No, stay way from that. It might be worth half that for a basic school computer than can do some older games but it will not handle Warhammer TW except with mostly low settings.
    YouTube, it takes over your mind and guides you to strange places like tutorials on how to talk to a giraffe.
  • EaglePhoenixEaglePhoenix Senior Member Posts: 1,268Registered Users
    Make your own, it's not that difficult - but stay away from anything like you just linked. Also, is that budget incl. Monitor etc? (Hope not)
    Team Empire!..and also tiny lil bit VC - but shhh
  • psychoakpsychoak Posts: 2,151Registered Users