Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

Total War: WARHAMMER II - Development Update

Comments

• DarkLordOfDarknessDarkLordOfDarkness Posts: 206Registered Users
    edited December 2017
    Well, first I was dissapointed about the whole ''what's new for warhammer II '' thread but this is a little better. Norsca could come winter, but we get tomb kings cryptic news this week.

Edit: Ok, I misreaded this. NOTHING between January and May?! It's cruel
  • GimpalageGimpalage Posts: 11Registered Users
    Well I can't imagine how much overtime went into trying to refit the WH1 objects to work for Norsca before throwing in the towel. As a developer myself for the past 18 years the idea of a merge issue makes me put on my brown pants especially at the number of branches being tossed about.

A May deadline suggests to me that the base rework is only just been started as I would guess that to be a 6 month project scope, but hopefully this gives some guidelines for when WH3 comes out so there won't be such a colossal code base issue.

Good luck to the overstressed dev's while the design team laughs at the fact they don't intend to do anything until 1 month before release which will then force you to quickly rework everything again - just for some new "shiny screen candy"

BTW - when is the "news before the end of the year" for the Linux version of WH2 since that work is normally outsourced?
  • xXAlduin99xXAlduin99 Posts: 134Registered Users
    please do not release tomb kings on the last day of january...
    i can remember bretonnia... febuary...
    meh.
  • FifthOfSpaghettiFifthOfSpaghetti Posts: 1,629Registered Users
    I’m unsure if I should put down my pitch fork or raise it higher
  • SchorschSchorsch Posts: 94Registered Users