Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

Extremely interesting documentary for those wanting to learn Chinese military history

FranzSaxonFranzSaxon Posts: 2,275Registered Users
I am trying to focus on it myself to get ready for the game. Im a European military history nerd, and I have no knowledge on Asia EXCEPT samurai military history which I am quite knowledgeable on. So I'm trying to learn Chinese history. Can't speak to the accuracy if this doc, but its def an awesome learning tool if you aren't able to get books. Check it out. Any Asian experts correct me if this docu is inaccurate as many are. Not trying to spread false info.

Comments

• jamreal18jamreal18 Senior Member Posts: 8,064Registered Users
    edited March 8
    Just watch Three Kingdoms(2010 tv series) and you would enjoy it for sure. Lots of men fighting just like total war and you will become familiarize on characters.
  • FranzSaxonFranzSaxon Posts: 2,275Registered Users
    jamreal18 said:

Just watch Three Kingdoms(2010 tv series) and you would enjoy it for sure. Lots of men fighting just like total war and you will become familiarize on characters.

Its not corny? I thought it was like bad filming and acting, ECT. Its a good show? If so, ill check it out
  • IntranetusaIntranetusa Junior Member Posts: 471Registered Users
    jamreal18 said:

Enjoyable but not very accurate though. Everybody wears black armor and nobody has a single crossbow.
  • MagicMonkey243MagicMonkey243 Posts: 134Registered Users
    Here's a very good (and long) documentary about the great Daming palace of the Tang Dynasty
    https://youtube.com/watch?time_continue=167&v=SoSIpWbqS60
    "If opportunity doesn't knock, build a door" - Milton Berle
  • KhrasarKhrasar Posts: 3Registered Users