Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

Ladder REstart?

gildagriffongildagriffon Registered Users Posts: 153
maybe restart MP ladder every 1-3 months? like all others games do? Dota, starcraft, warcraft..and many more

Comments

• JackasstropjeJackasstropje Registered Users Posts: 6
    Hey shoot I just played you. I'm pretty new to multiplayer, but damn you have a hard lizardmen counter. Usually solar engines can stop phoenix guard but I wasn't expecting two dragons to disrupt and breath down my units. Should of went with two carnosaurs
  • gildagriffongildagriffon Registered Users Posts: 153

Hey shoot I just played you. I'm pretty new to multiplayer, but damn you have a hard lizardmen counter. Usually solar engines can stop phoenix guard but I wasn't expecting two dragons to disrupt and breath down my units. Should of went with two carnosaurs

60-70%its about pick, i knew you would not risk to bring Carnosaurs (lords and heroes on them too) vs he, so i countered that by playing without archers at all and you got no chance :) also phoenix guard has nothing to do with Victory, result would be same if instead of phoenix i would brought 6 lions of chrace its dragons and lifemage that won, specially Lifemage :smiley:
    ALso, climbing on ladder is extremely hard now, i win most of my games but after 130-150 place you climb very slow every win only brings you +1 increase in ladder and when you lose you drop about 10-15 and its impossible for anyone to get 100% win rate, thats why i suggest laddder restart every month or once in 3 months :) its good for begginers and also for pros, so they can test their skill again.
  • Lotus_MoonLotus_Moon Registered Users Posts: 3,374
    edited June 11