Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

Empire/greenskins build Vs Elven faction (New player in dire need)

MrProsMrPros Posts: 7Registered Users
Hey Guys! I started playing multiplayer recently, and every time i pick One of the two factions above the opponent picks one of the elven faction and stomps me. I have trouble to combine build against those factions. whats Your builds Vs Elven builds like DP heavy build or DE Hellebron heavy infantry build?

Comments

• ExarchExarch Posts: 289Registered Users
    Hey! I've been playing near-exclusively as GS since starting MP recently so I can help a bit there.

VS HE, I take the big un cav units, normally the RoR +one other, and a goblin big boss for poison. It helps to hide them in the woods if possible to avoid range fire and maybe get an ambush.

Buffs from waagh and spells are needed to make them hit hard enough vs the DP. Fists of gork is nice as it removes the PR of the DP's. Wurzag's effigy of the git is also very useful, and can be used to net one of the units for a counter charge. Alternatively follow it up with an overcast foot of gork, which devastates heavy cav if they can't dodge it. The magic missile spells are really good as well at deterring/punishing dragons or reaver archers. Keep the cav close to your lines so you can support them with your infantry. Nasty skulkers smoke bombs are also a good way to slow and catch cav.