Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

Number of Fielded Model Units?

pFathomgpFathomg Posts: 3Registered Users
Hey there everyone, I am completely new to the Total War series but not strategy games in that of themselves; that being said coming upon this game, especially when it comes to Army Force Composition, given you utilize funds to purchase all your units before the start of the battle, what is the relative agreement amongst players regarding how many models you need to field at the very least so as not to just invest solely in the most strongest units and not just over invest into those strongest units. I naturally realize, there can be huge imbalances in just investing the strongest unit from a composition standpoint, that being said, it's not impossible to still abuse the feature. Unlike games such as like for say DOW 2 where you unlock your strongest units as you go progress in tiers throughout the game, not to mention you start out with only one commander/unit and then need to begin purchasing other units as you accumulate the resources to do so. Total War comes with the approach where upon which you already have all the funds available at your disposal as well as all said units available and therefore only limited by the accounts of your funds as to what you can actually field. Therefore is there an (You need to have at least ___ this many model count army for this point value type of agreement) amongst players so you don't have problems of having to face the "dreaded low model count deathstars" such as that you may come upon when playing the tabletop versions of the game/Warhammer 40k? Thanks, to all those who take out the time to answer in advance, and I hope to see some of you in game.

-Regards, Fathom

Comments