Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

HELP - High Elves - Tips, Tactics, Builds for Multiplayer.

MWoftheDeadMWoftheDead Posts: 5Registered Users
Hello all,

Thanks for reading. I am relatively new to MP having about 40-50 matches under my belt (and about 40-50 defeats haha).

I have a background as a kid for Warhammer on the table top and tend to favour Elves (high or Wood) and Greenskins... maybe the odd Dwarf or Empire army.

I am looking to improve and focus on my High Elf game. Does anyone have any good tactics, tips, builds (say for a large MP force) they would like to share / discuss?

Any help or advise would be gratefully appreciated.

Also, I have been playing through the MP match selection, is QB the way to go if you favour simply 1v1 while you get your force sorted?

Thanks,

Martin

Comments

• Lotus_MoonLotus_Moon Posts: 7,605Registered Users
    i dont have time to explain rite now, i be happy to sometime but i do exclusively play elves so if you're interested in elven play please stop by my stream (link in sig), or join my discord i be very happy to anwser specific questions as would others there, though i dont feel my playstyle is beginner friendly but im sure i can offer you match-up specific tips.

Few quick tips;

Always take a mage with no more than 3 spells (preferably 2).
    Have some sort of plan and commit to it, dont be going back and forth for no reason suffering damage for free, always commit to your strategy but modify it as soon as you see opponents army.
    Dont blame losses on opponents army but rather look what you could change in your roster to improve
    I suggest making faction specific builds say HE vs DE than HE vs Emprie etc etc