Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

Scrolling in warhammer total war

Hobo_the_WiseHobo_the_Wise Posts: 11Registered Users
So I only started playing the game about a month ago, still kind of new, and although I have gotten used to this, it still bugs me.

Is it for everyone that you can't use your mouse to scroll around the map in a battle like other RTS games? from the moment I installed the game and tried my first battle I have to use WASD to move around the map, If I try to scroll with the mouse it just pans the screen around, and only in one direction also. The only way my mouse will move the camera is in the left corner of the screen which just makes the camera pan around in a circular rotation, it doesnt do the same on the right corner however which I find odd, just the left. Everywhere else on the edges of the screen, moving the mouse to the border does nothing.

I have turned off mouse scroll as having it just rotate the camera in one particular spot and only able to make it pan in one direction is pointless and annoying so I have just been getting used to using the keyboard for camera navigation.

My question is thus is this normal? Or should I try reinstalling my game? As much as I have been getting used to using the keyboard it still would be nice if I could scroll around with my mouse. Times I'm watching a reply while falling asleep or something like that it would be nice to scroll around normally without needing two hands for something as simple as camera navigation, seems like a really flawed design if it is intentional... So is this just how CA made their game? and if it is just normal and everyone experiences this, then is there no mod for mouse scroll or any other way around it?