Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

Cavalry charge spears in the front? You sure can, if you know how!

SpectorSpector Senior MemberBelgradeRegistered Users Posts: 814
While in some previous games you could be sure a spear unit could never lose to a frontal cavalry charge, and you wouldn't even try something like that. Now it is possible for cavalry to win in a frontal charge vs spears. You only need to know how and when to charge them! Learn more about it here, in my Basic Battle Tutorial #3, Cavalry charges and Brace stance.

Playing Total War since the original Shogun
Sign In or Register to comment.