Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

Having trouble with eshin clan

JetFuelDingoJetFuelDingo Registered Users Posts: 65
Im new to the game, but I shouldn't be losing this bad while playing on easy mode. I have a ton of funds and income but I decided to just stick with three armies because they're basically at its highest in terms of expensive units. However, I was fighting a slightly worn out green skins after they killed my first two armies and I ended up losing with my third one despite the third being the strongest out of the two with at least two artillery's , a bunch of strong ranged units and some clan rats and stormvermin w/ halberds to hold the line.

EVERYTIME I tried to hold the line it always ends up breaking with my ranged not doing enough damage and then getting over run after my front line flee like crazy which eventually leads to front line units fleeing and doing ABSOLUTELY nothing afterwards. Its so dam hard to micromanage in this game, I would say that you micromanage more in this than an Age of empires game. Literally units sit there and take hits unless you tell them to chase someone, but then you have to pull back because they go too far and they get gang banged. Regardless my artillery's gets flanked and I don't know what to do, even when I experimented in laboratory.

Comments

• MalalforthewinMalalforthewin Registered Users Posts: 450
    Skaven aren't particularly easy to understand and to play effectively. I would recommend watching Youtuber videos to better understand the mechanics and the way the game works. Zerkovich (for the in-depth explanations), for examples of battles, multiplayer or not, try: Davhplays, Turin, etc.
  • sebby86sebby86 Registered Users Posts: 8
    Skaven are not good at holding lines.