Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

My Take on Thematic Army Compositions - Vampire Counts

GoldfishLordGoldfishLord Registered Users Posts: 377
edited July 2021 in General Discussion
Hello all,

I'm continuing to share my take on thematic army compositions, so here's the Vampire Counts. They get repetitive in regards to their infantry, but it can't be helped. Their lord variety is greater than their infantry variety.

Disclaimer: I am not a lore expert by any means, and I am not saying that every army I list is feasible on legendary. Some armies are expensive; I do not care about multiplayer.

1) Mannfred von Carstein

Mannfred on Zombie Dragon
Vampire (Death) on Hellsteed, melee focus
Vampire (Shadows) on Hellsteed, hybrid focus
Grave Guard x3
The Sternsmen
Grave Guard (Great Weapons) x4
Black Knights x2
Black Knights (Lances & Barding)
Verek's Reavers
Varghulf x3
Terrorgheist x2

No lord restrictions, invests in varied bloodlines.

2) Vlad von Carstein

The Blood Knights that Vlad starts with obviously suit the Blood Dragons, so I dropped them out of his army. He still has the aristocratic cavalry theme, though.

Vlad
Vampire (Death) on Barded Nightmare
Vampire (Shadows) on Barded Nightmare
Grave Guard x2
The Sternsmen
Grave Guard (Great Weapons) x3
Sylvanian Handgunners*
Sylvanian Crossbowmen x3*
Black Knights x3
Black Knights (Lances & Barding) x2
Verek's Reavers

*Unfortunately, you can only have one unit of Handgunners. Sad day.

All Lords are von Carstein bloodline lords or generic Vampire Lords (renamed as a von Carstein), every army has Vampire heroes. Possibly a Lahmian lord.

3) Isabella von Carstein