Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

Battle crash

GuibstonGuibston Registered Users Posts: 5
Good morning all,

I come to post here on the advice of SEGA support.

I followed the recommendations to update my drivers, reinstall the game, but since the game was released I can't play properly.

When loading battles I have a windows return.

I took a video showing the problem.

I am ready to take any advice to solve my problem.

Thank you.

https://youtu.be/YsgKxBjtUvk
Tagged:

Comments

  • #761611#761611 Junior Member ont,canadaRegistered Users Posts: 77
    edited May 2021
    Hello,i had problems with other games clicking start game within steam and crash ,that was resolved when i go to my steam icon in the right hand screen right click the stean icom(beside your clock) and you should have a list of games start it from there,

    it helped me
    Warm0nger STEAM
  • GuibstonGuibston Registered Users Posts: 5
    Hello,

    Thank you for your help. I tried to run the game from the bottom steam icon but the game still crashing almost every battle i run.
  • #761611#761611 Junior Member ont,canadaRegistered Users Posts: 77
    edited May 2021
    i saw your vid.your almost in game, i run win 10 newest release 210518-1436,and never run into problems, however......

    download the beta patch ,it may help

    check integrity of game files

    disable/remove anti-virus(always #1 problem)

    check your graphics drivers update to new ones or older(year ago)

    DLL file may be missing?

    disable/remove any and all cheat app?

    i would not reinstall, email feral first

    Robert
    Warm0nger STEAM
  • #761611#761611 Junior Member ont,canadaRegistered Users Posts: 77
    edited May 2021
    Guibston said:

    Hello,

    Thank you for your help. I tried to run the game from the bottom steam icon but the game still crashing almost every battle i run.

    when you say "battle i run....does this mean you can play campaign map? not the battle map(crash) ???
    Warm0nger STEAM
  • GuibstonGuibston Registered Users Posts: 5
    Yes i do all of that with the feral/sega support, they advise me to post here because we dont know what to do.

    The list of what i do :

    Updated Nvidia Drivers
    Updated my CPU
    Check if i have Microsoft Visual C++ (2005, 2008, 2010, 2012, 2013, 2015 et 2017-2019) installed in x86 and x64
    Reeinstall DirectX
    Reeinstall .NET Framework
    No mod installed
    Reeinstall the game
    Disabled Anti Virus
    Move the game on C:
    I send a saved game to Feral, my save is ok so its a problem on my PC
    Shut every non essential program
    Lock the FPS of the game in Nvidia panel to 30 FPS, some time i still have the D3D11 error

    I join my DxDiag
  • GuibstonGuibston Registered Users Posts: 5
    Yes i can play the campaign, some time the battle launching and some time it crash. I have to load like 5 time a battle to play it. Some time in battle loading the game crash like in the video, some time the program not responding and some time a D3D11 error
  • #761611#761611 Junior Member ont,canadaRegistered Users Posts: 77
    edited May 2021
    i wonder about dx 12,maybe in conflict with 11.....
    i seen this when playing deus ex mankind devided,had to disable the newest direct x version

    you have a good system
    Warm0nger STEAM
  • #761611#761611 Junior Member ont,canadaRegistered Users Posts: 77
    you can try forcing dx 11 by game properties/ launch options -force-d3d11


    if this does not help just remove it,back to the drawing board
    Warm0nger STEAM
  • GuibstonGuibston Registered Users Posts: 5
    I tried to put the launch option -force-d3d11 or -force-d3d12 with 30 fps lock or not still crashing
  • Ghjk258Ghjk258 Registered Users Posts: 1
    I'm having the same crash. If I try and run a historical battle or a manual battle on campaign it crashes to windows. Dosnt give me an error number nor a crash report just closes.
  • OldBlizzuOldBlizzu Registered Users Posts: 2
    Same for me, crash occurs only on battle loading screen
  • tnt464#8742tnt464#8742 Registered Users Posts: 2
    Same with me. Game keeps crashing to windows when switching from campaign map to battle map.
Sign In or Register to comment.