Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQโ€™s here.

Categories

What is Clan Pestilens missing?

SagezSagez Registered Users Posts: 138
I saw some people saying that Clan Pestilens needs more content, what exactly? More units, reworked mechanics? They do feel like left behind Moulder and Skryre and right now, with nerfed corruption (as I remember) and plagues they seem a little forgotten.

I'm not a Skaven expert so I ask. I only played Pestilens once and I liked their plague monks.

Comments

• Jman5Jman5 Registered Users Posts: 1,616
    Adding +2 recruit rank tech for plague monks like all the other units get would be a start.
  • davedave1124davedave1124 Senior Member Registered Users Posts: 16,194
    A type of plague design mechanic
    -Huge pox-filled Rat Ogre
    -There's a few LL or possible heroes
    -I think key words would help as well
  • GloatingSwineGloatingSwine Registered Users Posts: 1,077

If they do a craft brew plauge mechanic it's going to be with Ku'gath Plaguefather, since that's his thing.
  • Jote191Jote191 Registered Users Posts: 1,394
    They need Plague Lords and this wonderful thing down here๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡๐Ÿ‘‡

• davedave1124davedave1124 Senior Member Registered Users Posts: 16,194

If they do a craft brew plauge mechanic it's going to be with Ku'gath Plaguefather, since that's his thing.
    It's also a Pestalins thing, which they could use differently for both:

Skaven use it to upgrade the Plague Claw Catapult and other marked units

Nurgle uses it similar to the Death Guard Mechanic that allows an AoE around key characters.
  • ShiroAmakusa75ShiroAmakusa75 Senior Member Registered Users Posts: 33,944
    First off, they need to be given back the Plagueclaw Catapult which CA erroneously put in the Skryre building tree.