Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

Looking for a team to create a new mod

AstekyAsteky PortugalRegistered Users Posts: 8
Hello there. I won't take much of your time so I'll just go directly to it. I've been considering creating a mod for Medieval 2 Total War and I've even started myself but unfortunately I'm still pretty new to the whole modding scene and I want to find a team of more experienced modders to help me on this process. My idea is to create something like Third Age, although probably not as detailed and complete. The mod wouldn't be about LOTR though, it would be about Runeterra (the universe characters of the game League of Legends are from) which I believe to be a very interesting universe and with a lot of potencial to be used for a mod. Please let me know if you are interested in joining this project. Thank you for your time. Have a great day.

Contact me here:

[email protected]

Comments

• FritzvomWaldFritzvomWald Junior Member Registered Users Posts: 141
    I am not modding actively anymore - but you may want to consider using my basic mod set up to get going:

https://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?352216
    author.png
  • AstekyAsteky PortugalRegistered Users Posts: 8

I am not modding actively anymore - but you may want to consider using my basic mod set up to get going:

https://www.twcenter.net/forums/showthread.php?352216

Thank you, I have actually used Geomod since i started as it is an incredible tool for anyone who is starting and it has helped me a lot. Also I'd like to ask you if you know anyone who would be interested in review/correcting/making the files for the campaign strat map as I've attempted to do them myself but I'm not proficient at it and I believe I've made mistakes that I cannot find.