Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

Fall of the Samurai: San Francisco Event

ShinoGHShinoGH Senior MemberPosts: 856Registered Users
edited February 2012 in Total War: SHOGUN 2
Total War Shogun 2: The Fall of the Samurai Preview

First of all, I’d like to make several things clear for those who are reading this preview.

1. I am not a great writer. I’ll do my best to keep this readable, but I may make mistakes. If you happen to see any mistakes, just send me a message. I’m open to any criticism as long as it is not destructive.

2. This is my first time writing a preview for a game. Bear with me if my writing is hectic and chaotic. I’ll keep on revising and editing this if necessary.

3. I am not a gaming expert. I’ll be writing from the perspective of an individual who knows a little bit about the game. I won’t be able to tell you technical tidbits.

4. I am one of the few people who were invited to San Francisco to try out the single player demo for Total War Shogun 2: Fall of the Samurai. This took place on the 24th of January, 2011 if any of you were wondering.

5. I forgot when the embargo was supposed to be lifted. If I posted this too early, I apologize. If not, feel free to read this short intro with vigour.

Now then, with all of that settled, I’d like to get into the business of talking about the Community Event and FotS.

Intro