Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

Total War: ROME II Preload Starts Today, Activation Times Announced for Release Day

Joey CAJoey CA Creative AssemblyPosts: 750Moderators, Administrators, CA Staff Mods, CA Staff
edited September 2013 in General Discussion
Hello all,

Just to let you all know CA today announced the Activation Time for ROME II on its release day next week as a single worldwide unlock time of zero hours US Pacific Time on the 3rd Sept, equivalent of 00:00 PDT / 03:00 EDT / 08:00 BST / 09:00 CET / 17:00 AEST.

From that point game activation will be live and Total War: ROME II will be playable.

Digital customers can begin preloading via Steam from 10:00 PDT / 18:00 BST today (28th Aug) in order to be as ready as possible to begin their conquest of the ancient world on launch day, with only the day one content patch including Pontus, an additional playable faction, needing to be downloaded once the game is live.

Please note that ROME II will be region-locked in some territories, if you are buying a copy from overseas please check with your retailer if you will be able to activate it your home country. Further details on the regions this effects are here: http://wiki.totalwar.com/w/Total_War_ROME_II:_Regional_Restrictions

Total War: ROME II Launches next week on the 3rd September.

Exciting stuff! Go and get your pre-load on!




Bit of important information for Amazon (PC download) customers courtesy of legitprospect
Just wanted people to know that if they pre ordered the game through Amazon (PC Download), they can still pre load the game using steam. All they need to do is check their video game library for the product key and then use that when they pull up the steam app to add the game and begin the pre load.

I was in contact with Amazon earlier today and they were very helpful. I was reading through the Pre load sticky and noticed people canceled their orders with Amazon and I just thought people don't need to do that.

Also, if people are trying to find the product key but it is not coming up, try re pre ordering the game. I pre ordered back in July and it did not come up at first. I talked to an Amazon representative and they canceled my original pre order and then when I did it again it finally came up.
The Community Coordinator for Total War: WARHAMMER


The formal disclaimer: any views or opinions expressed here are those of the poster and do not necessarily represent the views or opinions of The Creative Assembly or SEGA.
Post edited by Joey CA on
«13456718

Comments

«13456718
Sign In or Register to comment.