Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

Old TW player looking for basic tips

DacderDacder MemberPosts: 85Registered Users
edited May 2015 in Multiplayer
Hey, I've been playing competitive online TW for about 6 years now, mainly on Rome 1, and some on Rome 2. I just got Atilla and was wondering the sort of army composition which is popular, good factions, etc. Just to get some basic understanding of the game.
"I am become death, destroyer of worlds."- J. Robert Oppenheimer, head of the Trinity project, upon viewing the first successful atomic bomb test.
Post edited by Dacder on

Comments

• blademaster3090blademaster3090 Senior Member Posts: 402Registered Users
    edited April 2015
    Watch TPP's channel for tournament builds, right now there are close to 5 ways you can go:

1. Germanic builds - Alans or Vandals best since they have Noble Alani Cav. If not banned, bring 6 of these guys, they have 30 bonus vs cavalry spears and are by far the most cost-effective cavalry. Bring minimum 6 cavalry or you will not win, the rest of the money can be spent on 4-5 germanic archers (200 range, most cost-effective skirmisher) and spam shock inf like vandal berserker or elite agathyrsi warrior. No point in bringing pikes, maybe bring 2-3 for ***** and giggles.