Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

differences wood, night elves in the game?!

AmazoniacAmazoniac Senior MemberRegistered Users Posts: 212
yes, I am not an expert in the Warhammer lore and you can see this post somewhat naive. But if you want help me (and others as me) I am grateful

The elves are some unarmored and some weak. they use missile and mounted units, they are quick and smart, besides good magic (or this is what I think).

my question it is simple. The night elves (the most hyped faction to me), are they different enough to wood elves? are the night elves more strong?
thanks
Still loving: WARCRY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Comments

• sigrsigr Senior Member Registered Users Posts: 714
    Well, they could be seen as fairly similar, only night elves are from an infantilised, aesthetically bankrupt pantomime masquerading as an MMO for the terminally thick, while Wood Elves are from a fantasy universe that is merely derivative. Oh, and Wood Elves are just generally better - for elves that is.
    <insert witty signature>
    Team Parthia
    Team England
    Team Maratha Confederacy
    Team Ikko-Ikki
    Team Something-Something-Germanic
    Team Tomb King, but until then Greenskin

Please return the Parthian avatar to the profile picture choices.
  • obippoobippo Member Registered Users Posts: 2,259
    you mean the dark elves? I dont know if they are stronger but theyre certainly way cooler, they have hydras, degenerate abominations like the karybdiss or the medusa, repeater crossbows, raptor mounts, town sized ships, etc
    Always be aware when a Content Refusing Troll Brigade (CRTB) representative is near. Contact your local Witch Hunter for further info.

• SetrusSetrus Senior Member SwedenRegistered Users Posts: 18,537