Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

Forges are weaks.

Levi_fowl27Levi_fowl27 Posts: 80Registered Users
edited June 19 in General Discussion
So... I am new to Total War Games, in fact TK is my first... If I speak **** take easy, ok?

There is already another post on the subject in the forum.

https://forums.totalwar.com/discussion/comment/2424750#Comment_2424750

I could have posted on it, but it's so far back that no one would see...

The problem is that the Forges do not offer enough benefits to compete for a space in any city.
Honestly I already have almost two hundred hours of gameplay and I never made one.
I am in the middle of a hyper-aggressive campaign with Ma Teng ...
While I was researching other things about the game I discovered that in previous games you could upgrade weapons and armour.
While good I thought that repeating this old mechanic could be a bit annoying... So I created something new... I guess?
I really would like some other opinions on the subject.

Tier 1 :
Upkeep(30).
Recruitment cost -10% in local commandery.
+10% income from industry.
Government building construction cost reduction -10%.

Tier 2 :
Increase in upkeep(40).
Recruitment cost -10% in local commandery.
+20% income from industry.

Tier 3 (Military Armourer) :
Increase in upkeep. (40 -> 80)
Recruitment cost -15% in local commandery.
Building can only built once.
Unlock "Secrets Upgrades":
  • Adjustable Armour
    4500 Gold.
    5 turns to active.
  • Reinforced Armour
    4500 Gold.
    5 turns to Active.
  • Lighter Armour
    4500 Gold
    5 turns to Active.
Description:
  • Adjustable Armour:
    +20% of his Armour in Melee Evasion to all Light Units.(If his Armour is 10% then he will gain, 2 % Melee Evasion)