Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

TAA shimmering and flickering!

Spadizzle9289Spadizzle9289 Junior MemberPosts: 27Registered Users
youtu.be/qCEMc4TTHkM
Please forgive me if I posted my video wrong, I have never done this before.

CA you have totally ignored this bug! Myself and other users complained since Day 1! TAA is causing MASSIVE shimmering and flickering around units and some vegetation. It is extremely ugly and makes the game UNPLAYABLE! When large amounts of units march upon me from a distance they look like clouds of static from the immense shimmering! PLEASE STOP IGNORING AND FIX IT!

I have tried every single graphics setting imaginable. It is not the settings or my PC. It is your game! I have uninstalled and re-installed several times. I have an i5 6600k and an RTX 2070 with 16 GB of DDR4 RAM. My hardware is MORE than capable of running this at max settings on 1080p, which is what I run it at.

FXAA is utterly useless and does nothing. I don't want to hear the "well just use FXAA" stuff. Somehow the graphics in this game look worse than previous titles? How is that possible? Has anyone seen what fire arrows look like from a distance? Looks like N64 graphics lol.

FIX THE ANTI-ALIASING PROBLEMS

Comments

• Spadizzle9289Spadizzle9289 Junior Member Posts: 27Registered Users

more videos here that show what I'm talking about better