Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

Dogs of War and the Southern Realms Should Be Separate Things

Comments

• OdTengriOdTengri Posts: 3,124Registered Users
    edited September 2

yes I see that but that does not deflect the fact that there are Southern Realm Specific units. they may be mercenaries by trade (in Tilea at least) but thats because thats the culture. It doesn't mean that Tilea or Estalia or the Border Princes have no unique units, no dedicated armed forces or guards or knightly orders.

Yes that's almost exactly what it means. The Southern Realms Specific Units are the DoW, are the Mercenaries. They have no dedicated armed forces aside from Mercenaries on retainer and their Knightly Orders are mostly Mercenaries.

The only exceptions to this are probably large religious orders who have their own standing military orders. Myrmidia really being the only religious order to have any in any great profusion as Sigmar and Ulric are not present in area.

Morr does have some military but they are primarily stationed on the borders of Sylvania in the Empire.

Verena, Shallya, Taal, Rhya, Ranald, Manann all don't have particularly a large militaristic focus.
    Give us Doombull, Great Bray-Shaman, Wargor, and Tuskgor Chariot.

• SeanJeanquoiSeanJeanquoi Posts: 1,174Registered Users
    @OdTengri

I thought the Black Guard were More Empire as well but their main chapter house is actually in Luccini and they are based from their first and foremost.

in fact: parts of the Imperial branch is considered unofficial (apparently)

its the same with the Knights of the Blazing sun. I assumed they were Mainly empire but in fact Myrmidia is the Goddess they worship and she is mainly focused around Tilea and Estalia, she is looked down upon in the empire.