Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

Do you reckon a lord (sisters of twilight) can be a multiple-model unit?

MagicspookMagicspook Registered Users Posts: 942
edited June 2020 in General Discussion
So there's been a lot of debate about the sisters of twilight lately, and one of the things that keeps coming up is how to inplement them. The two main proposed methods are:
-a single-rigged model like Skarsnik&Gobbla
-a lord-hero team like Gortrek and Felix

But since the sisters would probably have the same rig, it should tehnically be posssible to make a 2-model unit out of them. That is, if it is possible to give a multiple-model unit a skill tree with xp progression. Since I have no modding experience for this game, I do not know whether this is feasible or whether there is a way to ensure the one elf lady has dark hair and the other white hair.

Do you think lords&heroes are hardcoded to be single-entity units, or would my idea be possible?
Post edited by Magicspook on

Comments

• KillTheWorldKillTheWorld Registered Users Posts: 423
    It can be done, obviously, since we have one already.
  • FossowayFossoway Registered Users Posts: 5,332
    Wouldn't it be even easier to make them as two lord units that can be placed in the same army? Like, individually both are weaker and cheaper than than the average LL, but once paired together they would get way stronger.
  • Captain_Rex#1635Captain_Rex#1635 Hamburg, Germany Registered Users Posts: 37,570
    Fossoway said:

Wouldn't it be even easier to make them as two lord units that can be placed in the same army? Like, individually both are weaker and cheaper than than the average LL, but once paired together they would get way stronger.

That’s basically the G&F approach.