Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

Im sucking hard against Greenskin

statoliquidostatoliquido Registered Users Posts: 4
I'm playing against a good friend of mine, he is no proplayer but he mains GS, usually he wants to play with little army (around 7000 points) with this amount of points im sucking against him with nearly every faction.

I need a good counter build, which is the real nemesis of greenskins?

Give me some practical example pls.

ps: i'm not that good at this game, but i'm willing to learn and improve, i love Skaven but against GS i find them hard to play.

Enlight me guys ! :(
Tagged:

Comments

• The_real_FAUSTThe_real_FAUST Registered Users Posts: 1,756
    In general, undead are tricky for GS.

Skaven can do very well also.

What are yours and his builds?

Might also be worth scaling up to 12400 gold matches on large unit size. That's the norm and the game is balanced around
  • statoliquidostatoliquido Registered Users Posts: 4
    Main Lords he is using are Skarsnik or Wurzag, as heroes one Gblin shaman or one black orc big boss.

Infantry: 2 or 3 units of Goblins (dunno why they are week but with him are unbreakable, 1 or 2 units of night goblinz (pain in the a.. for me!) , 1 unit of orc big uns and sometimes savage orcs.

Missiles: 1 unit of Night goblin archers

Cavalry: Savage or Uns boar 1 or 2 units

Ranged: Forest Goblin with spiders

It seems easy to counter but i don't know, i'm really struggling with him, i usually don't like to play counters, but i need some good old help here.

Thx in advance.
  • BastileanBastilean Registered Users Posts: 2,523
    What army do you main?
    Try snikch, an assassin and a plague priest

Rival hide and trophy heads on the assassin only