Welcome

Please register for Total War Access to use the forums. If you're an existing user, your forum details will be merged with Total War Access if you register with the same email or username. For more information please read our FAQ’s here.

Categories

They removed DLC???

2»

Comments

• mecanojavi99#6562mecanojavi99#6562 EspañaRegistered Users Posts: 11,237
    Maybe they are switching to a new format where not everyone and their mother can see the things there, to avoid possible leaks, or it may be something on the side of Valve.
    "By the fires of Hashut, let them burn in the flames of eternal torment!"
    - Anonymous
  • Captain_Rex#1635Captain_Rex#1635 Hamburg, Germany Registered Users Posts: 37,651
    Schub said:

ArneSo said:

I’m no IT expert (actually I don’t know anything about it), so I’m wondering what could’ve caused that? Maybe a new Server or general update of Steam?

I am a developer but I never worked with steam so I can only guess: Maybe steam changed their 'DLC framework' and now you have to delete all DLC entries without a shop site and create new ones to have access to steams changes.
    Daruwind said:

ArneSo said:

I’m no IT expert (actually I don’t know anything about it), so I’m wondering what could’ve caused that? Maybe a new Server or general update of Steam?

Change of steam structure vs steamdb, how steam is handling DLCs....or maybe visibility/privileges. It is possible those DLCs are now hidden from public by default...
    Thanks, sounds plausible to me.
    Summon the Elector Counts!
  • DaruwindDaruwind Junior Member Registered Users Posts: 1,460
    Schub said:

I am a developer but I never worked with steam so I can only guess: Maybe steam changed their 'DLC framework' and now you have to delete all DLC entries without a shop site and create new ones to have access to steams changes.

We can still see older DLCs even those that are virtual...like Drycha - no steam page, way to download it