Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Ted trouble

justyhawkjustyhawk Senior MemberPosts: 455Registered Users
Hi I'm trying to get to grips with the new map editor and I need help!

I'm not sure how to pan the camera up or down although I have done it by accident somehow that I can't seem to reproduce. It's flipped from a straight across the battle field view to a looking down form above at a nice angle.

I looked through the keys in the manual, I'm not sure if it's just me but some of the mouse controls in the manual don't work for me either.

I would appreciate any help, thankyou.
Post edited by justyhawk on

Comments

• justyhawkjustyhawk Senior Member Posts: 455Registered Users
    edited May 2012
    Also I've noticed that after a time I can't seem to lower the height I'm viewing at, I can go up but not down.

Is it just me? Am I being a total noob at this?

I am a total noob!
  • S2totalwarfanS2totalwarfan Senior Member Posts: 153Registered Users
    edited May 2012
    to sway the camera: press the right mouse button, the wheel(middle mouse button), and move the mouse in the direction that u want to sway
    to zoom in and out: press the right mouse button, sway the camera in the direction u want to zoom into, and scroll up or down the wheel to zoom in or out

hope that helps :)
    works for me at lease :P

EDIT: sometimes u can use X and Z to move up and down although it doesnt always work for me(not sure why)
    The Uesugi Clan is looking for loyal recruits that are willing to fight for the clan in multiplayer battles, to strive for dominance and be the most powerful clan of japan. http://steamcommunity.com/groups/uesugi_clan
    edited May 2012
    For some reason the middle mouse button doesn't do anything.

I have a cyber sniper mouse and it all works fine but not with ted it seems, frustrating!